(218) 262-2851
Pro Shop (218) 263-4826
415 E. 51st St.
Hibbing, Mn 55746

One of Minnesota's Oldest & Exceptional
Match Play Golf Tournaments
Crystal Golf Tournament Trophy
Most Wins
Regular Division - 7

Derek Rolle

Senior Division - 5
Larry Valentini

Super Sr. Division - 3
Kip Johnson
Tournament History / Past Champions

The Northwest roots go all the way back to it's established date of 1928, making it one of the oldest golf tournaments in the state of Minnesota.   The Northwest has a rich history of golf tradition and storied past champions.

Our past tournament champions have comprised some of the finest players in the State of Minnesota and golfers from many areas of the United States, including former Tour Professionals & State Champions.

If you are fortunate enough to win a Northwest championship you will join an elite list of golfers to have accomplished this feat.  The Minnesota Golf Association also awards player of the year points for our tourmament.
2023Ryan RiihinenScott RauvolaSteve LaFreniereN/A
2022Ryan RiihinenJoe BollantRick StarkKasen Anderson & Justin Ogg
2021Ryan PetersonPaul GranningMarth TrenberthN/A
2020Alex KolquistGary CarlsonGreg BlackwoodEric Riihinen & A.J. Allison
2019Ryan RiihinenGary CarlsonBob LeafRyan Oelmann & Chad Moon
2018Dave CarothersPat KlaersBob KimmesWeather related cancellation
2017Derek RolleLarry ValentiniBob KimmesWeather related cancellation
2016Mike ChristensenLarry ValentiniRoger ShafferJeff Stimac & Shane Eastman
2015Mike ChristensenLarry ValentiniKeith SaralampiWeather related cancellation
2014Bob RichardsLarry ValentiniTim GallagherShane Eastman & Justin Ogg
2013Bob RichardsRay SauerKip JohnsonScott Morin & Gerald Varner
2012Mike ChristensenLarry ValentiniKip JohnsonJim Pokorney & John Trullinger
2011Blake OnkkaPat KlaersKip JohnsonGeorge Perovich & John Vaughn
2010Blake OnkkaTom VucetichHarold BreedRandy Faber & Bob Buntrock
2009Derek RolleJerry SnyderKeith MacCormickMatt Tveite & John Tveite
2008Derek RolleMarty Trenberth
2007Bob RichardsTom Vucetich
2006Derek RolleRoger Shaffer
2005Dave CarothersMorrie Berg
2004Derek RolleRick Whelan
2003Derek RolleRick Whelan
2002Steve LafreniereGeorge Fondurulia
2001Derek RolleKieth McCormick
2000Dave CarothersRoger Shaffer
1999Bud TompkinsGerald Fiori
1998Ken KorschGerald Fiori
1997Mint HarrisJim McNamara
1996Steve LafreniereRick Whelan
1995Greg HelstromRoger Shaffer
1994David LydellJerry Snyder
1993Mark PetersonPeter Klass
1992Dave CarothersPeter Klass
1991Mark PetersonCurt Rice
1990Gerry GruidllPeter Klass
1989Jim JensenDick Claveau
1988Mark PetersonDick Claveau
1987Steve StojevichRay Bordon
1986Reed KolquistJohn Fiori
1985R. J. SmileyDick Claveau
1984Mike SklazJack Ross
1983Scott RauvolaDr. Ben Owens
1982T. WaltrovichCurt Rice
1981Lee KolquistRed Fiori
1980Don Daus
1979Steve Stojevich
1978Gary Andelin
1977Harry Newby Jr.
1976Steve Stojevich
1975Peter Klass
1974Harry Newby Jr.
1973Tony Greaton
1972Bob Magie III
1971Bob Magie III
1970Bud Chapman
1969Gary MacKenzie
1968Peter Klass
1967Tony Greaton
1966Harry Newby Jr.
1965Bob Magie III
1964Tony Greaton
1963Vern Novak
1962Gary MacKenzie
1961Keith MacCormick
1960Jim Nordine
1959Angelo Fiori
1958Jim Kozar
1957Jim Nordine
1956John Magina
1955Joe Cheslak
1954Gary MacKenzie
1953John Lakotas
1952Archie Passeri
1951Jim Nordine
1950Jim Nordine
1949Joe Cheslak
1948Jim Boyle
1947Jim Boyle
1946Ray Bilisle
1945Howie Pousette
1944Virgil Roby
1943John Lakotas
1942Bobby Fretland
1941John Lakotas
1940John Lakotas
1939Jim Wolff
1938Jim Koehler
1937George Ward
1936C.J. Perry Jr.
1935Lawrence David
1934Lawrence David
1933Lawrence David
1932Bobby Campbell
1931Glen Weld
1930Runcie Martin
1929Runcie Martin
1928Roscoe Fawcett